Last Updated: December 14, 2018
Renters may cancel their rental through the mobile app, and the cancellation is effective immediately. The total amount refunded will depend on when the guest cancels the rental, and varies by refund policy applied to the rental by the lister. There are no credits/refunds issued for early returns except when the renter has requested to shorten their rental period and the lister has accepted such request in the Services, as defined in the Terms of Service.
If a lister wishes to cancel a booked rental, they must notify the renter via in-app messaging as soon as possible, and process the cancellation through the mobile app. The cancellation is effective immediately, and the renter will receives a complete refund.
Listers will be subject to a $25 fee if they cancel a rental less than 72 hours before the start of the rental period.
Listers who repeatedly cancel rentals may be subject to additional penalties, including removal from the marketplace.
In some cases, Rent My Wardrobe may need to cancel a rental after booking to protect our users against fraud or for trust and safety considerations. Rent My Wardrobe will notify both listers and renters in the event Rent My Wardrobe must cancel a rental. Where Rent My Wardrobe must cancel a rental, renters will receive a full refund and listers are generally not eligible for earnings.